COVID-19 Updates

COVID-19 updates for TCCP members.

NOTE: Please know this information may change as systems and hospitals change their COVID policies. We will work to frequently check in with systems and update this information as it occurs. If you have updates that are not shown, please email Elizabeth Biel at eabiel@winona.edu.

System/Hospital & Contact Is COVID Vacc Required? Are Exemptions Allowed? Who Tracks Proof of Vacc? Supporting Communication & Policy Documentation Last Date Updated
Allina
Val Kriegler
val.kriegler@allina.com
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic Partners 8/26/21
Children’s
Charney Grone
childrens.education@childrensmn.org
Yes, effective 11/1/21 In process. Enter through their portal enrollment 9/1/21
Essentia
Christina Marshall
christina.marshall@essentiahealth.org
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic Partners 8/16/21
Fairview
Mira Jurich
mjurich1@fairview.org
Yes, effective 10/31/21 Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Clinician Nexus 8/25/21
HCMC
Rose Wahlberg
rose.wahlberg@hcmed.org
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic Partners 8/24/21
HealthPartners (Regions & ParkNic/Methodist)
Stephanie Hvinden (Regions)
stephanie.r.hvinden@healthpartners.com
Tina Kvalheim (Park Nic/Methodist)
christine.kvalheim@parknicollet.com
In Process In Process
Mayo Clinic
Jane Foote
foote.jane@mayo.edu
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic Partners (in SPS) 9/2/21
Maple Grove Hospital
Elizabeth Germick
elizabeth.germick@maplegrovehospital.org
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic partners and through Student Passport onboarding 9/16/21
North Memorial Hospital
LouAnn Setter
louann.setter@northmemorial.com
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic partners and through Student Passport onboarding 9/16/21
St. Luke’s Hospital
Angela Hraban
angela.hraban@slhduluth.com
Yes Yes, limited medical and religious. Will review requests. Academic Partners 8/31/21

Notes:

  1. All schools that participate in TCCP may track student COVID vaccination status through SPS.
  2. All systems report the same mask mandates as before – this analysis covers COVID vaccination requirement changes/updates
  3. All systems report that they will help provide the vaccination to students who need it

If you have questions or need help, please contact Elizabeth Biel at eabiel@winona.edu.